An oath for heroes, villains and ghosts in Bollywood

    Oath for heroes and heroines

  1. I swear that I will never ever be skeptical about love because I know in the end I will have to believe in love
  2. I will never ever show enemity towards hero/ heroine in the beginning as I know finally I will have to fall in love with him/ her
  3. I will always look out for exact opposites of my character as they would finally end up as my romantic partner
  4. If l look nerdy, I am going to immediately get a haircut and remove my glasses as these would invariably turn me into extremely smart and handsome
  5. I am not going to have another boyfriend/girl friend other than the hero/heroine, as they have this tendency to turn out into assholes/imbeciles/villains in the end
  6. If I have extra-ordinary fighting abilities, I will not show reluctance to exhibit my abilities, as anyways finally villain will force me to fight
  7. I will not waste my time fighting evil business men and corrupt politicians initially through lawful means as I would any way be killing them off in the end without any regard for law
  8. Oath for villains

  9. I will not kill irrelevant characters for some minor reasons, just to demonstrate to the audience that I am really evil
  10. If by any chance I capture the hero, I would end him immediately with a bullet without lengthy dialogues or elaborate slow killing schemes
  11. I swear that I will not divulge the details of my evil plan to the captured hero as you cant trust him to die
  12. I will not shave my head, or grow weird moustaches and beards or get superfluous tattoos
  13. Oath for ghosts

  14. I will not waste 2 hours of screen time just trying to taunt and scare the protagonists but would kill them off the first time I set my eyes on them (which I would anyway be trying to do in the end)
  15. I will not allow cats, creaking doors, spiders, owls and weird watchmen to steal my thunder
  16. I will try to keep my face clean and devoid of fresh blood
  17. I will never ever wear a white sari or long black coat
  18. I will resist the temptation to take lifts from people driving alone on isolated roads
  19. I will get the necessary orthopaedic treatment such that my head or limbs don’t turn around in its own axis
One thought on “An oath for heroes, villains and ghosts in Bollywood

Leave a Reply

